Daugavpils county

Daugavpils county council
Rīgas street 2, Daugavpils,
LV 5401


Total area 1889.7 km2

County was formed in 2009 by merging 19 former Daugavpils region districts.
The 19 territorial units from which the county consists are –

1) Ambeļi district administration2) Biķernieki district administration3) Demene district administration
4) Dubna district administration5) Kalkūni district administration6) Kalupe district administration
7) Laucesa district administration8) Līksna district administration9) Maļinova district administration
10) Medumi district administration11) Naujene district administration12) Nīcgale district administration
13) Saliena district administration14) Skrudaliena district administration15) Svente district administration
16) Tabore district administration17) Vabole district administration18) Vecsaliena district administration
19) Višķi district administration